transitionu

Life Coaching, Observations, Reflections, Things that make you go hmmmmm

How I Know

Hands Across

Hands Across

 

How I know

I was having a conversation the other day with an individual, and me being one of those things that has a different kind of mind a suggestion was offered.

When I reach a point in life where I need assistance, I be homed in a facility where I can receive the assistance I need. The person I was talking with offered to visit everyday with beads of all colours under the sun.

Thousands of colourful beads mixed all together in a big bowl.

I could sort those coloured beads in to jars and the next day this kind soul would come back, mix the beads from the jars back in to that big bowl and I could do it again. Me being in an altered state of being would not know that I’d done this task the day before and would happily go about sorting my beads.

I said, “bring it on, it will be easy”. I qualified what I said with this, “it will be easy because there are only three colours”, Yellow, Blue and Red.

My remark led to a terrific conversation on colour theory with guess who delivering the theory.

Not to far back from that conversation was a different conversation with the same individual on God. Is there God? How do you know? I was looking for an opening to hold up what is knowledge and what is faith.

That conversation left the person I was speaking with of this about me. I believe. I have faith. I do not have actual knowledge as to the existence of God.

We continued with our colour theory conversation and when finished went on with our separate days.

That same individual and I got talking again the next day and the “God” topic came up again. I was asked how I know there is God.

I’d had a revelation, an epiphany, a holy moment as to how I know there is God after the colour theory conversation.

What I described as to the how I know is this.

I asked as much as stated, “what are the colours of life and where did they come from?”. I said, “you lose any one of those colours and there is no life”.

There are only three colours and if you lose one there is no life. How can losing a colour mean there is no life? It’s really pretty easy, simple stuff.

I described the three colours this way;
Yellow is the sun.
Blue is the water we sprang from.
Red, red, is our lifes blood.

I concluded with this, “God is also consistent”.

You could refute that water is blue. Water is a colourless, transparent, odorless, tasteless liquid that forms the seas, lakes, rivers, and rain and is the basis of the fluids of living organisms.

I ask you take a different perspective. If you’re looking down from the heavens what colour are the oceans?

In the “oh yeah and that too category” I had another revelation. God knows Black and White too. We are shown that God knows Black and White with “The Terminator Line”.

The Terminator Line is the line between light and night. You could also say the line between Black and White.

Where would be without the Terminator Line? Simple stuff. Searing heat on one side of our planet and a frozen wasteland on the other. We’d not exist. There would be no life.

Imagine this with every aspect of your mind. Feel this with every fibre of your being.

You are standing with your feet in the bottom of the river where the good stuff grows. The blue water’s ripples lapping against your knees. Turn your face to the yellow sun and revel in the warmth. Feel your life’s red blood as it flows through your heart. As you step from the river and head for home, as light is becoming night, give thanks.

Imagine and feel where you would be without the line between day and night and any one of those three colours.

What I have related to you is how I know, I just know, there is God.

God is an artist and so am I.

G.R. Hambley ©
August 09, 2014

 

9 responses to “How I Know

  1. Jessica Torres February 7, 2015 at 7:04 pm

    Beautifully worded. Happy to have stumbled across your words, you’ve provided me with such serendipity!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Quoth Me #4 | transitionu

  3. Pingback: God Has Parents! | transitionu

  4. itwasalienswotdoneit July 28, 2015 at 10:21 am

    Hmmm…I’m not convinced.
    What about green? The green of chlorophyll, without which there’d be no photosynthesis and hence no oxygen. There are more than 3 colours…I think what you’re saying is without water, heat and blood we’d all be dead. Well, yeah, but we’d also all be dead with no green even if we had blue, red and yellow in abundance.

    Also, this terminator line thing. Not really sure what you’re on about there…the reason we don’t have searing half and a cold half is because our planet turns on it’s axis and the suns heat is spread out. With 1 light source and a 3D sphere, there’s always going to be a divider line between light and shadow. The terminator line is a function of that, nothing more.

    Finally, there are loads of things that, without them, we wouldn’t be here. Our planet could be nearer or further from the sun, it could be larger and hence higher gravity, protein chirailty could be different…the list goes on.

    A lot of particular circumstances have led to conditions that we can exist in. Other conditions may have been more suitable to other life. Neither statement proves anything, that’s just the way it is.

    Like

    • G. R. Hambley July 28, 2015 at 10:25 am

      Green isn’t a colour.

      Like

    • G. R. Hambley July 28, 2015 at 10:30 am

      Someone who doesn’t know that there are only 3 colours and 3 colours only may not even recognize the variation on the primary when making their secondary or tertiary argument!

      That’s just the way it is.

      Like

      • itwasalienswotdoneit July 28, 2015 at 10:45 am

        Nope, I don’t get it.
        If blue, yellow and red are colours then green is also a colour…please explain in laymans terms why it isn’t?
        Blue, yellow and red are the primary colours…and you can make other colours from those three…but that’s all about optical wavelengths not this metaphysical stuff about yellow being the sun etc.

        To put in your terms, green would stem from yellow (sun) and blue (water)…and only from them could red then come into existence. The sun and water are required for plant life and plant life (algae, cyanoplankton etc) is required for ALL OTHER LIFE.

        No green = no life.

        BTW, the sun puts out all kinds of colours and not just yellow. Pure water is a very very very light blue colour, but the sea appears very blue because mostly it is reflecting light from the sky. Look at the ocean on a cloudy day and it’s not blue.

        Like

      • G. R. Hambley July 28, 2015 at 10:49 am

        GREEN is not a colour! You learn that in first grade. Yellow and Blue make GREEN!

        You missed that day?

        Green, Orange (yellow & red) and Purple (red & blue) are the secondary colours.

        We’re done that is strike 3 and you are out.

        Like

Leave a Reply

