transitionu

Life Coaching, Observations, Reflections, Things that make you go hmmmmm

No hate by the numbers

No hate by the numbers

September 29 today, I’ve had this thing in drafts adding a titch and touch for some days.

Somethings are just far more important than getting to the blog spot as much as I enjoy it.

IRL … in real life … well this is part of my real life too … I put the time and thought and the effort and the emotion in to this visible part of my life … just like y’all who do the same here

Back to updating those numbers.

Numbers and dates and times and ways and means and and and….. sometimes it is just way more than enough…. you just gotta pause and reflect!

If you care to you can skip to the end you can see the reflection.

The two latest numbers that have made significant impact on my psyche are 4 and 20. I aint talking about black birds baked in a pie either. Everything I’ve been encountering for a time is weighty. Not a complaint, it is a just is. Goes like that and you can put those coping skills you have to work or you can curl up in a ball and quiver like jello. Well I guess you could lay it off on someone else, run to Daddy so to speak.

I don’t hate. Yeah, yeah, yeah you say, everybody hates someone or something or both. Not me. Hating demeans only you! I don’t even use the word other than to say I don’t do that or to describe why I don’t do that.

I’m talking about the literal sense of the word and not the figurative.

Many people use the “hate” word to describe what are in reality, other feelings or sensations.

Straight from my thesaurus and I do love my thesaurus! I never leave home without it!

hate ~ verb    very rare
1. dislike intensely; feel antipathy or aversion towards
I hate Mexican food; She detests politicians
hate ~ noun    very rare
1. the emotion of intense dislike; a feeling of dislike so strong that it demands action

Hating an inanimate object or a person is to my mind just giving your self the worst of it. The object doesn’t care. An object doesn’t even know.

Hating a person, in all truth the person you hate probably doesn’t give a tinkers damn. No reason why they would. What ever is going on inside of you is your problem and the one or ones you hate just don’t care thing one or thing two.

Now there is a day on the calendar I could come to hate, September 20. The last two years that date has had a significant negative emotional impact on me. That statement sure hit the buzz word quotient for this piece! It is a fair statement though so we’ll keep it in place.

I won’t hate that date, just dislike it a whole lot on odd occasions. Make it an anti-anniversary sacrifice a coffee urn me thinks. For me to sacrifice a coffee urn, this is some serious mojo!

Hatred is damn near impossible to carry around constantly. It requires just way to much work. Now if you’re willing to put that kind of effort in to something that is relevant only to yourself, imagine what you can accomplish putting that same effort in to going to the light.

I’ve been working with someone who is putting that kind of effort in to something positive. I see the changes and I am proud of what that individual has accomplished. I know for a fact the individual I’m working with is proud of what they’ve accomplished and they should be!

Pride a sin? Well as far as I’m concerned the only sin would be a pride of lions having fricassee of me for lunch.

I just don’t see being proud of something you’ve worked hard to accomplish and did accomplish as a sin.

We won’t get in to braggarts because if you’ve got nothing nice to say……

I went and looked at “Pride” in the 7 Deadly Sins. I just cannot buy in to it and I just will not have it!

Decide for yourself. As for me, as far as I’m concerned I just fed the 1st Deadly Sin that from all other sin arises to the lions!

Pride Sinopsis

What it is: Pride is excessive belief in one’s own abilities, that interferes with the individual’s recognition of the grace of God. It has been called the sin from which all others arise. Pride is also known as Vanity.

Why you do it: Well-meaning elementary school teachers told you to “believe in yourself.”

Your punishment in Hell will be: You’ll be broken on the wheel.

I’ve only touched on the 20 here and not the 4. I’ll get to that or not when I’ve decided if that 4 is something that should be for public consumption.

As I’ve previously stated I am spiritual not religious.
Damn, I do so love their architecture!
I need a pause and, voila!

 

SMCspiresept212014-6am

Leave a Reply

