transitionu

Life Coaching, Observations, Reflections, Things that make you go hmmmmm

The World Turned Over

The world turned over today. It happens every year, twice. I’ve been waiting for this one. I can see it, I can sense it and I can feel it.

Yes it is damn cold here and I wish the Russians would just keep their Siberian Express at home!

Every year one day in August I feel it, smell it, sense it, even though the calendar still says summer I know summer is over. That day in summer has a crispness to it that just isn’t there in the Halcyon Days of Summer. It is a Fall day without really being a Fall day.

In Winter there comes a day when the world turns over and you really know it’s getting close to being done and today is the day.

I got an inkling this morning. The colour of the very early morning sky as the sun was coming up. I stood looking at the sun coming up for a couple minutes with an “uh huh this is good” feeling.

After lunch and going south I felt it. Could see it in the people passing by too. Even the ones heading north. Their faces were warmer, their steps were springier. They felt it too. Even if they didn’t know what it was that was making them brighter, they felt it.

Even writing this at my alternative coffee spot I’m seeing it in the people as they come, go and interact. It won’t be long and winter will be all gone.

And if you think I’m full of it, trust me I’m not because the magnesium I’m taking to help with being S.A.D. has seen to it that I’m not full of it!

G.R. Hambley February 25, 2015

2 responses to “The World Turned Over

  1. Pingback: FrickUary 2015 | transitionu

  2. Pingback: Yeah it’s a day, mmmmmmmmm good! | transitionu

Leave a Reply

