transitionu

Life Coaching, Observations, Reflections, Things that make you go hmmmmm

Masturbation … And In Public Too!

Masturbation … And In Public Too!

Months back I made this statement, “If you can’t use the words, all the words, how are you going to teach your children, how are you going to keep them safe”.

Yesterday as I was scrolling down on FB there was an article posted by IFLScience, I F…… Love Science.

The article was on Masturbation. There was a Wiki link to “National Masturbation Day”. Hell that was news to me. Didn’t know there was a special day for masturbation. Didn’t know you needed one!

I go to the Wiki link and the first thing I see is this….
This article needs attention from an expert on the subject

That is when my laughter started. The laughter didn’t start small either!

I see I have a notification from some banter with a friend on wordpress. The friend asked me if Barney, that big purple dinosaur should be brought in.

I know alternative words to the Barney song. My laughter is getting more intense.

Same friend and I a while back were lamenting about how every day seemed to be some special day and my poem, “Rolling Over” came out of that interaction.

Along with the almost maniacal laughter I now have some ironic laughter in the mix.

The in public part? Friend said in a private response to me sharing what was going on, and it was as much statement as question, “And you were laughing in a public place, weren’t you?“.

I’m almost howling and I’m thrumming,

My response to friend, “Yesm, I’m in a public place” and I wouldn’t of thought it possible but, the laughter got even stronger.

I wasn’t able to stop laughing for 20 minutes!

God, it was the perfect funny storm.

And a special thanks to my friend for telling me what to keep handy to show people if someone asks about, “the apparent psychotic break“.

http://www.iflscience.com/health-and-medicine/happy-news-masturbation-actually-has-health-benefits

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/National_Masturbation_Day

17 responses to “Masturbation … And In Public Too!

  1. Sister Madly May 20, 2015 at 3:59 pm

    You’ve got some weird friends.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Janice Wald June 13, 2015 at 7:30 am

    I agree with you. An expert in masturbation? That’s ridiculous.

    Like

  3. Janice Wald June 17, 2015 at 3:19 am

    Hi Rusty,
    I would LOVE to know how you got the photo of the nachos in the comment you left. I need to insert a screenshot into a comment to be able to explain something to a reader. How do you get a photo into a comment? Thanks,
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    • G. R. Hambley June 17, 2015 at 7:20 am

      Hiya. Rusty says hello too.

      That photo which is one mine in my media library. You can do this with you tube video as well in a comment. Probably other things you can do but I just haven’t explored it because it wasn’t something I needed.

      Run a couple browser tabs. Point one tab at your media library and open the image you want. The “Attachment Screen” comes up with the image in it. To the right you’ll see the URL location. Copy the URL location and paste it in to the comment. You can also do the same thing with images out on the web by right click and selecting, “copy image location”.

      Don’t forget the credits!

      Cheers

      Gary

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Janice Wald June 20, 2015 at 8:07 pm

    Hi,
    You didn’t understand. Thanks to your inspiration, I was able to get a photo in the comment section. Thanks for the help with that.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Janice Wald June 21, 2015 at 2:47 pm

    Hi,
    Question: You inserted a graphic on someone else’s blog (mine). You can not edit a comment on someone else’s blog.
    How dd you do it? I Googled it; Google says it’s not possible! A reader want to know, please explain. Thanks.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

