transitionu

Life Coaching, Observations, Reflections, Things that make you go hmmmmm

Surfing Lake Ontario In February

Surfing Lake Ontario In February

G.R. Hambley ©

Surf Forest Surf

shot from my balcony
it is snowing not grain

click on the image for larger

Surfing-Compilation-feb022011

G.R. Hambley ©

6 responses to “Surfing Lake Ontario In February

  1. Trish Lechman May 24, 2015 at 8:48 am

    How do you become a life coach? I always wondered what kind of experience you’d need, and did you enjoy it?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sister Madly May 24, 2015 at 7:44 pm

    You know, if you’re surfing in the middle of February, you’re either REALLY bored or not quite right in the head.

    Liked by 1 person

    • G. R. Hambley May 24, 2015 at 7:59 pm

      Well it is no surprise I’m a bit titched but it wasn’t me surfing.

      And I agree with you Moppet!

      There is that winter night I did go home barefoot through the snow.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sister Madly May 24, 2015 at 8:13 pm

        If that doesn’t make me want to put on some fuzzy socks!

        And to what deity did you sacrifice your footwear on that fateful night?

        Like

      • G. R. Hambley May 25, 2015 at 6:44 am

        The deity that guards against going in to a deep hole of near freezing water no deeper than your waist.

        I don’t recall the name exactly but as I recall it was something like BRRRRRmotherofaBRRRRRRsonofBRRRRRRR. Then again I could of heard it wrong the way I was chattering.

        I didn’t quite have the vocabulary then that I do now so maybe I just heard what I wanted to hear.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

