transitionu

Life Coaching, Observations, Reflections, Things that make you go hmmmmm

It was, “Because You Asked”

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Handwritten.”

Been a while since I’ve done it. There are a couple others that came after this but I just don’t happen to have that writing book with me right now.

Come to think of it I haven’t written in my journal for a while either. That would be the leather covered item with a high quality 1/2 size paper that I do not share with anyone.

When I write by hand the discipline is different. I do mean discipline too. When it goes down on the page that is how I want it to stay. I don’t like stroking things out and replacing what I’ve put down on the page. I think about it, I don’t use my thesaurus, I don’t wite it down elsewhere and transfer what I wrote. That would be copying not writing by hand!

I like the feel of the pen in my hand and the stark beauty of the blank page. I even have a pen that only I use. I will not let anyone else use my pen. You can see my pen in this piece. “Weapons Of Mass Persuasion“.

The piece written by hand and transferred to the electronic is up on site, “Because You Asked” is the name.

Because you asked fini

Another I wrote by hand and transferred to the electronic is, “Because We Are“. This one is in Acrostic.

G.R. Hambley – all rights reserved
September 11, 2015

Leave a Reply

