transitionu

Life Coaching, Observations, Reflections, Things that make you go hmmmmm

Remembrance Day 2015

Remembrance Day 2015

I’ve been doing a good deal of reading the last few weeks. Locally, nationally and globally.

Along with all I’ve been seeing I’m doing a lot of remembering.

My thoughts for this day and on other days when appropriate I will talk of what my knowledge is and I call it knowledge because I’ve never had to put my life on the line in service. I have family that has and what I learned from them I talk about, share with others.

Many have given and paid the ultimate price for freedom. This is not news. More are in service and paying for freedom and that isn’t news either. It isn’t news because these payments to freedom are a constant.

Another thing that isn’t news is that the need for those that serve continues. That need, at this point in our world history, is a damning shame!

It will be news when these payments for freedom will no longer have to be made.

Until that time. to all of those who have served I will make noises for freedom where I can and I will remember the sacrifices those of you who served made.

You can be assured that come the 11th hour I will cease what I am doing and reflect.

My gratitude and tribute will not ever change. I will always be Remembering November 11th.

Thank you all.

G.R. Hambley
For 11/11/2015

Leave a Reply

