transitionu

Life Coaching, Observations, Reflections, Things that make you go hmmmmm

Thank You Amazon

Thank You Amazon

I’m not going to spend a whole lot of time with this.

Amazon is selling a fiction novel written by Canadian Serial Killer Paul Benardo.

Canada has, “From avails of crime” laws. Good ones. You can rest assured this book came under close scrutiny from Corrections Canada.

Amazon is taking heat for selling that book and from what I know of the process to sell a book on Amazon this is blatantly unfair. It is also just plain wrong and short sighted.

I’d been thinking of doing this little piece before I received the email (below) that I did from change dot org asking me to sign a petition to stop Amazon from selling the book.

I will not be signing that petition!

I will not be buying the book!

What is really scary about that petition is that it was instigated by “NEWSTALK 1010 CFRB Toronto
Canada“. They should know better! They should know why going after Amazon to stop sales is wrong!

There is a News Paper in my feed that in their politcal coverage I consider to be nothing more than propaganda page looking to set public opinion as they see it. I am not giving up that feed because I care to know just what the hell they’re saying.

Amazon, as I understand it allows anyone to publish. Someone who has experience publishing to Amazon by all means jump in!

I happen to believe that the policy if that is indeed the case is terrific.

Like the news paper and that radio station, I want to be able to see and I know others do to, just what is being published and by whom so we all know what thoughts, ideas and beliefs that could harm us are being extolled in print.

So thank you Amazon for doing the right thing and keep up the good work!

G.R. Hambley – all rights reserved

~.~.~.~.~

EMAIL RECEIVED ASKING TO SIGN PETITION

Convicted Canadian killer Paul Bernardo has released an eBook, and is selling it online.

The book is called ‘A MAD World Order’ and has been on sale since the end of June.

Paul Bernardo has been convicted of two first-degree murder offenses and two aggravated sexual assault offenses in the mid 1990s.

We believe Amazon and Paul Bernardo should not be allowed to profit in any way from the sale of this book and that the book should be removed from Amazon’s listings.

Read the FULL STORY here.

Leave a Reply

