transitionu

Life Coaching, Observations, Reflections, Things that make you go hmmmmm

Quoth Me #14 – Mindful Creation

Quoth Me #14

The brain is just a support mechanism for the mind. Nothing can be real outside of the mind if it is not first real inside the mind.

I saw a posted quote (below) and while it is correct and good I thought that the quote didn’t touch the mind enough.

A while back I was introduced to OBI, Ontario Brain Institute so I went and had a look at their site. When I landed the splash screen had a statement that space wasn’t the final frontier and the brain is.

When I saw that statement I immediately thought, “the brain is just a support mechanism for the mind”. I’ve bounced this off a few people in discussion and they agreed. Yes, the brain autonomously controls a vast array of bodily function.

Everything I create is real in my head before it becomes real in word or image. I can see it in my mind before it goes down. Inventors see their creation fully functional before their work is physically manifested. Of course there is trial and error and that does not change the reality of existence. The physical manifestation is the logical conclusion of the reality not a second creation.

G.R. Hambley
December 04, 2015

 

Sharma Quote

 

 

Leave a Reply

